Club Info

White’s Cross GAA Club Officers

Uachtarán / President: Dermot Whooley

Leas-Uachtaráin / Vice Presidents:  Pat Reid, John Drummy

Cathaoirleach / Chairperson: Pat O’ Callaghan

Leas-Chathaoirleach / Vice Chairperson: Seamus McCarthy

Rúnaí / Secretary: Martin Kelleher

Leas Rúnaí / Secretary: Con Kelleher

Cisteoir / Treasurer: Sean C Burke

Oifigeach Cumarsáide / Communications Officer: Conor Kelleher

Oifigeach na Meán Digiteacha / Digital Media Co-Ordinator: Conal Smith

Oifigigh Chultúir agus Ghaeilge / Cultural Officers: John Meade & Michael Meade

Cláraitheoir / Registrar: Pat Reid

Teachtaí Bord na Cathrach / City Board Delegates:  Ed Buckley

Teachta Bhord an Chontae, Peil / County Board Delegate Football: Dermot Whooley

Teachta Bhord an Chontae, Iomáint / County Board Delegate Hurling: Ray Donohoe

Comhordaitheoir Crannchur, Bord an Chontae / County Board Draw Co-Ordinator: Pat Reid

Baill Coiste Eile / Other Committee Members: Martin Flynn, Donnacha Murnane, Breandan Murnane, Con Carroll, Ruairi Murnane, T.C. Buckley, Seamus Reid, Dominic Cahill, Richard Sherlock, Eoin Murnane and Brian Harte.

Information on club

The Club competes in the Seandun Division, or as it is also known the
City Division, of the Cork County Board. In Cork, there are eight
divisions in all, with the City Division not surprisingly containing the
greatest number of Clubs.

The Club draws its players from the Upper Glanmire / White’s Cross area
and thus holds very close links with Upper Glanmire National School. In
fact both Club and School wear the same Green and White colours.

The School uses our Club Grounds to play its home fixtures in the
Sciath Na Scoil competitions each year. White’s Cross GAA currently
sponsors a qualified GAA Coach to train the pupils of the School in the skills of football and hurling /
camogie. This arrangement commenced in October 2002.

Club Location

The club is located in Upper Glanmire, White’s Cross, about four miles from Cork City. The club grounds, purchased in 1983, are located in the town-land of Ballinvriskig.
Click here for Location on Google maps



Leave a Reply